2019 Annual Conference

AOA and CSU Member Attendees

Business Partners

2019 Lifetime Honorary AOA Member Award - Nominations Open

The 2020 Nominations for the Harvey Goodfriend and John Francis Service Awards will open in the Fall, 2019.

Dear AOA Colleagues:

As Chair of the 2019 Award Nominations Committee, I invite you to submit nominations for the Lifetime Honorary AOA Member Award (formerly the Harvey Goodfriend Honorary Lifetime Membership Award).

This prestigious award will recognize individuals whose exceptional efforts on behalf of AOA have left an indelible print on our organization and, at the same time, enhanced its stature and its role within the CSU. An anonymous selection committee will review nominations and honorees will be recognized at the annual conference in January.

Nominees for the Lifetime Honorary AOA Member Award should be retired individuals, or individuals who are retiring or transferred to another job position either within or outside of the CSU as of September 1, 2018. Award recipients are entitled to all of the benefits of a full membership in AOA.

Note: The John Francis Service Award has been replaced by an Outstanding Accomplishment Award to be awarded by the AOA Executive Committee.

Nomination Process

Please help us to acknowledge those colleagues who have made exceptional contributions to AOA’s success by clicking on the link below and completing the nomination form. Please note that the deadline for submitting nominations is October 15, 2018.

For more details on this award, please refer to the AOA Recognition Program Policy in the AOA Policy Manual found on-line at www.csuaoa.org. Thank you in advance for your thoughtful nominations.

Leslie Levinson
2019 Award Nominations Committee Chair and
Associate Executive Director, Finance and Operations and
Chief Financial Officer, San Diego State University Research Foundation