The Executive Committee is the governing body of AOA consisting of the elected officers, appointed officers, elected representatives, standing committee chairs, exofficio and designated liaison members.

2025 AOA EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE ROSTER

ELECTED OFFICERS

Cecilia OrtizPresidentCalifornia State University, Dominguez HillsAndrew SingletaryPresident ElectCalifornia State University, SacramentoHeather CairnsImmediate Past PresidentCalifornia State University, NorthridgeAnnie MaciasSecretary/TreasurerCalifornia State University, San Marcos

ELECTED REPRESENTATIVES

Shailendra Baghel San José State University Cal Poly, San Luis Obispo Andrea Burns Vilavat Del Rossi California State University, San Bernardino John Doebler California State University, Northridge California State University, Long Beach Cyndi Farrington Kevin Mojaradi California State University, Northridge Melinda Swearingen San Diego State University Janelle Temnick San Diego State University

STANDING COMMITTEE REPRESENTATIVES

Alejandro Rios Associated Students/Student San Francisco State University

Union/Recreation Centers

Jaime Leal Business and Financial Services California State University, Dominguez Hills

Michael Lappen

California State University, Northridge

Michael Lennon Commercial Services California State University, Northridge Ranjit Kaur Human Resources San José State University

Ranjit Kaur Human Resources San José State University
Calvin Yun Information Technology California State University, Northridge
Heather Cairns Long Range Planning/ California State University, Northridge

Nominations

Insurance Programs

Kacie Flynn Past Presidents Cal Poly, Humboldt

Nicole Forrest Boggs Philanthropy Committee California State University, Long Beach
Julie Wessel Research Administration California State University, San Bernardino

Chuck Kissel Risk Management & California State University, Fullerton

APPOINTED STAFF

Richard Jackson Business Manager/CFO AOA Executive Office

DESIGNATED LIAISONS

Deborah Wallace CABO Liaison California State University, Dominguez Hills

Beth Ryan Human Resources Liaison CSU, Office of the Chancellor Robyn Pennington Business & Finance Liaison CSU, Office of the Chancellor Carrie Rieth General Counsel Liaison CSU, Office of the Chancellor CSU, Office O